Why I'm Here... Hello All!

Hello EVE Community!

My name is Aidan, I’m an 18-year-old American design student with interests in the Sciences and Industrial design. I was drawn to the company, and in turn, the community because I appreciated the message behind eve and the well-designed nature of the website, product and overall brand image.

I have participated in a few polls over the first few weeks that I’ve been here, but I decided I should properly introduce myself to the team, senior designers, and larger community. I hope I can get a proper grasp on using the community as a resource for creative development and product feedback.

Unfortunately, I missed the last flash-sale so I won’t be able to get my hands on a V in the near future but I am still very excited to be a part of this community, to participate and learn.

Perhaps some of you more senior members can help point me in a better direction as I feel I have many ideas, not all feasible for development of the V2, Donald Dock, and more when the time presents itself.

Thank you so much for the warm welcome, I’m glad I help change the future :slight_smile:

Best,
Aidan

Hi Aidan, and welcome to eve.community!

Development for Project: Donald Dock is already well underway here as you have probably already found. We are not likely to begin the design process for a successor to the V any time soon, but we will be launching a new big development project this year. Until then, you could always share your device ideas with the community in the What’s Next? category!

Welcome to the community!

Thank you @Skimaster! Glad to be here!

Welcome! Don’t expect to much from the “senior designers”… They are just weird :upside_down_face: nerds (is there a female form of nerds?) or crazy fanboys/fangirls…
Great to have you here. Join the development threads! I can recommend project b to you. (Dario is a famous designer!!!)

Haha, thanks for the advice @dibadibadu! I’ll keep that in mind!

Wellcome!