The Seven Months since I ordered an Eve V

I haven’t really been active on these forums in the sense of active participation, however I have been checking and reading and waiting and expecting for more than 7 months.

I ordered an Eve V on the 4th of December, I had been following the V for a while at that point and couldn’t wait for it to become available to people beyond the start up. At present I am still without the V and will probably ask for a refund once the how becomes released.

Anyways, I wanted to document some things that happened to me in the months I’ve spent waiting.

-December: I order the V after having saved up money for a few months for a new computer to help with university. Spent Christmas with parents and my brother, not knowing it would be the last Christmas spent where I would still be living with them (nothing grim dw).

-January: family and I take a trip to Thailand, family decides to move to Thailand for business reasons. I will need to live alone in Australia to finish uni.

-February: got my motorcycle learners permit with my friend, awesome month. Started campaign to sell the house. Second year of uni started.

-March: Somehow keeping up with uni with good ol’ pen and paper. Family go to Thailand again without me for more reconnaissance.

-April: Sold the house. Uni getting rough. Packing everything.

-May: Got a bike. I moved into an apartment and family left. Exams coming up, wrapping up final assessments.

-June: living alone is super weird. Exams were rough. Can’t get a job. Winter sucks. Got drunk for the first time, hated it.

-July: in Thailand for holiday. Still no Eve V. Should’ve just saved a bit more and gotten something more available.

If you’ve read this you’ve surprised me. I’m sure those waiting with me have lived their own 7 months, this has been mine condensed. I hope everything gets resolved without further issues.

You are not alone dude.

Misery loves company…

Same here… this is my replay to last eve email