Stalker for 5 months/ AMA SP2017/SP4

Imagine you are a beautiful girl. I am the weird guy in school that stalks you home.
I have been reading the forums for months without registering for an account, stalking the @team and creators. I am a student in South East Asia and I am really excited for the EVE V. Will sell off my SP2017 to get the EVE V when the webstore opens. In the meanwhile, feel free to ask me anything regarding the SP lineup! (I have the SP3,SP4,SP2017).

p.s. I currently have the I5 4GB SP2017.

Any throttle on your SP2017?
Is the SP2017 noticeable better than the SP4?
SP4 pen vs. new SP pen?

:tipping_hand_woman:

Battery life?
How is writing speed on sp17 V sp4? Are both just as usable for class note taking?
Overwatch playability?

it is noteworthy to note that I am using a UAG case for the SP2017. This slows down heat dissipation and cause my device to run 1-2C higher than normal.
There are throttles when I do CPU heavy programs for extensive person of time. I will try and do some benchmarks so you have some quantitative values to work with. However, for web browsing and light-moderate CPU use, the SP2017 managed to keep the CPU cool and boosting fine.

Battery life is certainly the most noticeable boost. Bigger batt (45whr) + improved processor efficiency + no fans = 9 hours of studying with onenote + ppt + spotify on battery saving mode.

Speakers are a nice boost as well. A little louder and more punchy mids and highs.

SP2017 pen is great, input lag is less noticeable and it feels more natural. I am a biology student, drawing lines to annotate is important. The SP4 has some major jitters when I draw diagonal lines, however the SP2017 pen is much smoother and has significantly lesser jitters.

That being said, I am not an artist and although that 4096 levels of sensitivity is nice (as well as tilt support), the SP4 pen is more than serviceable for my use as a student.