Recommendations for a good monitor

It is been a while since I used a stationary PC with a separate monitor, so I am not up to date on what is considered a good standard today. Now, what would be a decent monitor (perhaps to work with my LB V once I get it sometime next year), around 29’? I don’t really play games, I do work with photos and videos occasionally (I am an amateur landscape photographer) but mostly write texts, a lot of them. Any recommendations / good experiences?

What is you price range?

LARGE ULTRAWIDE screens =/= more productivity.

especially if you’re writing! everytime i try to do work on my 34 inch 21:9 monitor, all the goddamn text is so small and so far from my eye, all my work inevitably ends up being done in the lower left corner of the screen.

in fact it probably gives negative productivity because i’ll be doing my work in the corner and then i’ll realise i’m not utilising the monitor to its full potential and then i end up watching movies or playing a game.

Ultrawides can be nice if you’re working with multiple documents at once. I can very nicely 3-4 documents or text editors and terminals all on the one display.

16:9 monitors work well though, and it’s more cost effective (and less awkward IMO) to have multiple 16:9s instead of one 21:9.

@Emin Dell, HP, Asus, and Acer typically make solid monitors, though I can’t attest to any customer service as I’ve never needed it for a monitor. If you’re working with photography I highly recommend an IPS display (everything just looks so much better). 4K would be cool if you can afford it, especially for something that big, but 1080 or 1440 would be fine for most things.