It’s finally Here

So I finally have my Spectrum hooked up and ready to roll. Haven’t had a chance yet to play anything on it as it’s mainly for my Xbox series X but here is a pic of my current setup and me opening up the box. I’ll be back with more on my experience after I have had time to play around with it. I feel like a little kid at Christmas lol … Cross out

10 Likes

lol i see an xbox series x behind the monitor!

4 Likes

Play any Warzone on that Series X?

3 Likes

So I’ve been playing all day using the Spectrum and I have to say I’m 100% satisfied with the quality and basically everything. I played Destiny 2 , Assassins Creed ValHalla which is beautiful on the spectrum and once I started playing Val Halla that’s what I played all day. I got hypnotized by the beauty. The spectrum was ready to roll right out of the box. As I do more with it I plan on jumping in and letting everyone know how things are going. As of right now I’m 200% satisfied lol

I’m not the best reviewer as I’m sure y’all can tell but I will try :slight_smile: till next time I hope everyone has a blessed day!!

6 Likes

Does it have a backlight bleeding? I guess every IPS monitor does but how much here? Is it noticeable? I bet in HDR will be…

Not all IPS screens have backlight bleed at all, . I think you are confusing it with backlight glow which is common with IPS screens. It only shows in the corners of the screen and only really noticable on a black screen in a dark room. Not sure what HDR has to do with it, its an IPS thing.

Is that a pancake on your desk? Looks delicious!

1 Like

Silly one, does the screen have a fiber optic port?

Spec is available here Project: Spectrum | Specs & FAQs - Development / Project: Spectrum | Development - Eve Community

1 Like