Is the Eve V good for artists?

questions

Hi Im Laura and new here, but i was so curious about the v! Ive been wanting to buy a surface pro 4 for a while now but i came across eve and not sure if i should save it for that. Im a young artist and wanted a laptop for on the go. SO i can doodle and do my work. To Take it with me everywhere i go. Its the reason i want one i dont care about the weight. I tried looking up people using the v (art wise) but not much luck. I am excited to grab a v though but i want one for drawing mostly. Can the eve support photoshop and other art programs? How does the pen nib/tip look like?

Hi, Eve is the company V is the product :wink:
@Prototypetester can give you more information about this or try looking for the info with the search function.

Edit: i also changed the title a little bit :wink:

Not a lot of testing has been done with the V prototypes in Photoshop, but from what I’ve seen in my short time playing with a proto the pen performance is not noticably better or worse than what I’m used to from my Wacom Cintiq 12WX.

Photoshop will run, of course, how well depends on what you do with it. I don’t foresee problems using it for sketching or painting, which is what I most look forward to doing with my V…

Hi Laura. I haven’t used the V but I know it uses the exact same pen technology as the surface pro 3(surface pro 3 and above pens work on the V).

Your best bet is to watch YouTube videos discussing SP3 pen performance, there are loads. also your mileage will vary depending on the software you use.

I will say though that I have been using a SP3 since it was released. I used it solely through my architecture degree and used the pen for all my concept sketches and lecture notes and basically cant live without it :).