Introduction And Need Help

Hello Guys. I’m new to the forum, and this is also my first post. I’m posting this to fill a void. I’m not sure if this is the correct place to submit this or not. But I’m hoping for a better recommendation from you. On my PC, I have an Nvidia graphics card (1050ti), and the operating system is Windows 10 Pro 64 bit. The problem is that I can’t get the graphics driver to work. I had hoped that Windows 10 would automatically install the drivers, but this did not happen. I have no prior experience in this area. Can you make any recommendations in this regard?

1 Like

Hi @Markpoe,

Welcome to the community!

Not a problem! Here we discuss anything tech-related. Assuming that there are no other problems with the computer, I don’t think there should be any issues installing the driver. I would suggest downloading the driver files directly from NVIDIA.

I have done this hundreds of times since I have been using NVIDIA since forever.

On the site, simply put in your device info and it will provide the download link for you. Let us know how it turns out.

2 Likes

Thank you for responding, as well as for the recommendation. Perhaps you are correct. After a fresh install, the majority of driver issues are resolved. However, I’ve already put the procedure to the test. There was no change in the situation. Could you please tell me what alternative options there are for this? It will be quite helpful.

1 Like

Hi, @Markpoe

Not exactly sure what you’re trying to say here. Your first post had more detail in that you had a card but could not get a graphics driver working for it. But your last post seemingly says that you got the driver working, and it worked, but then only for some things, and then you make mention of some sort of test and that the problem remains (which, in the original post, was that the graphic driver was not working), so I think there is a disconnect somewhere, mayne the editor lost part of your post during the edit.