How about YouTube livesteam of the new V with Sharp screen?

announcement
official

#1

Hey dudes!

Many of you have asked us to show more pictures of Sharp V. We thought it would be cool to make a Youtube livestream showing off V and answering any questions you might have!

Me, @Xinjie and @myien will join!

We are thinking to have a livestream from Hong Kong on next Friday or Saturday.

Little poll as always :slight_smile:

Will you join our livestream?

  • Yes
  • No
  • Maybe

0 voters


Get your hands on Final V! Eve Community Meetup Hong Kong
LIVE NOW! 🔥 Eve YouTube livestream with Sharp V. How and when to watch!
Community Digest 15.09
#2

Please do so! :grinning:


#3

Will for sure watch it afterwards :+1:


#4

I’ll for sure be there and help moderate the stream/forward the questions to you! :smiley:


#5

Not sure to be able to watch it live, but great idea ! =)


#6

Yeah, would love to join but it depends on the time. It would be helpful if you could be a bit more specific than Friday or Saturday. :grinning:


#7

Dare I say it… but Eve doesn’t have a great track record in estimating delivery timescales hahahaha

**oops is that the sound of my V “accidentally” being dropped off the production line!


#8

If you’re in HK, I wanna see it in person… Hehehe…


#9

One question. Will the “showing off V” suppose to be same as the final product to retail?


#10

love the idea :smile: and I will be joining the Livestream.
Would be good to do it at a human time so I dont have to stay up till 3am. :slight_smile:


#11

How about an update re. the status of your screen order at Sharp?


#12

Maybe: it depends on the hour during which it will be.


#13

We will get exact deli very schedule by next Thursday. Everything has been paid 100% in advance and we are daily pushing them to ship asap. We are very confident in Sharp. We are very excited to get the screens and ship!

I think it would be awesome to have a meetup in Hong Kong!


One liner update [01.09]
#14

Pls take a time that is convenient for Europeans. Not like 4am.


#15

Definitely. We were thinking around 9pm HK time so 4pm Helsinki time!


#16

@J0NNYLINGO and @TheDestiny:

It’s pretty hard finding a time that’s convenient for all people - because as far as I know we’ve got quite a bunch of interesting timezones:

  • UTC +8:00 for Hong Kong itself.
  • UTC +1:00 - +3:00 for Europe
  • UTC -4:00 for the eastern US
  • UTC -7:00 for the western US

Finding a good time is pretty hard unfortunately, but we’ll try to figure something out :slight_smile:

Konstas times would translate to:

  • 21.00 UTC +8 (Hong Kong)
  • 14.00 UTC+1 (Great Britain)
  • 15.00 CEST/UTC+2 (Germany, Austria)
  • 16.00 EEST/UTC+3 (Helsinki)
  • 9.00 EST/UTC -4 (US east coast)
  • 6.00 PST/UTC -7 (US west coast)

Tiny Liner Mini Update [14.09]
#17

So, uh,
We’re definitely receiving the screens by the end of this month BUT we won’t know when exactly until Thursday the 21st of this month, when there is just a week and a half left?

:thinking:


#18

Great job with the time zone!


#19

We will get reply latest by next Thursday. Maybe we will get it earlier. As we are having partial shipments so we will know schedule for them then!


One liner update [01.09]
#20

Low trust = many questions :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: