Hi, Kee from London

Hi all

I came across Eve V after researching the new surface pro and was excited to discover a better alternative.

My use case is that I’m currently a surface 3 user for personal and work reasons. I chose the 3 as an affordable solution to test whether that form factor would work for me, which it does, albeit the low specs does make it a struggle at times.

Personal stuff is just web browsing and tv/ films. No games as I just use my phone. Work wise I am an independent contractor project manager / business analyst so mainly excel, PowerPoint though typically my clients will give me citrix access to their network via Web browser. For this the little surface 3 with 2gb ram and atom processor has been surprisingly ok, but as I say I do have moments where I get frustrated when it slows down. Offsetting this, it is fantastic to take notes with a pen rather than endless pricey moleskine pads (got to look good in my industry!) and the screen quality was excellent.

As well as a being cool, great value and (relatively) unique product, I’m hoping the eve will also address some of the quirky power/ sleep issues of the surface. Eg it’ll randomly go into sleep mode, often requiring a hard shut down.

Anyway, dead excited to be able to to order soon and till then I’ll slog on with my surface 3!

Welcome. You’re in for a treat, do stay tuned!

Welcome ! Glad to see you are as excited as all of us! The webstore will be opening shortly after the Vs Shipp to the backers we’ve had a delay due to quality issues with the current screen distributor but the team has reached out straight to screen manufacturers(sharp auo) and others and are working on a quick solution and even a possible upgrade to the screen with one of the new manufacturers . Current time line is shipping to backers august-sept
But feel free talk amongst the community and even give ideas or input on new projects accessories etc.