Hi I'm Sam from Canada!

Hello everyone,

My name is Sam and I’m a college student (and tech enthusiast) from Manitoba, Canada. About 5 months ago my girlfriend and I were seriously considering getting a pair of Microsoft Surface Pros as it would make note taking and annotating in class much easier than working on a laptop. After some digging I thought it would be best to purchase a used device to save on some money, but one day while I was browsing tech videos on YouTube I came across this video by Dave2D and I instantly fell in love with the V.

After convincing my girlfriend we held off on buying the Surface Pro and I patiently followed the company and community, asking a few question here and there on the forums. And finally, today it all went smooth and we both ordered our EVE Vs, we opted to go for the m3 model. It feels great and I can’t wait to finally receive it!

Hope to see you all around!

I also ordered from Canada and I was actually dissapointed that bank took more for exchanging currency during the transaction than I expected. Almost extra 100$…

What bank are you with if you don’t mind me asking?

TD bank . I calculated and then compared and here we are

Which V model did you purchase? I purchased the m3 and only had a few of about $20ish or so

I7 500gb. Now I am wondering when my device will be produced hehe

hiya - i sent you the invite into the Canadian group if youre interested in chatting with us

Bank normally charges additional two base point for profit…

Thanks, I’ll see you in there!

welcome aboard! Go Jets!

Hey Sam from Canada! I’m going to school in Winnipeg and I just ordered my m3 this morning too!

I can’t wait for it to come.

Hey, do you happen to be a univeristy student?

They’re doing really well this season!

yeah - they are fun to watch.