Hi, I'm Paul :) - a student from Lithuania

Some of you might already recognize me from my rather radical appearance at the specs and feature suggestion threads.
However, I hope it’s not too late to introduce myself :slight_smile:
So, my name is Paul, and I’m a school student from Lithuania. I’m in the last year of high school and have pretty good academic results, especially in IT. Going to study Informatics at the university starting September.
Why I came here, you’re wondering? Well, as you might have guessed, a student needs a laptop. I have an Acer Iconia W700, a nice tablet, with i3-2365M CPU, 4GB of RAM, but it’s not enough. Firstly, it doesn’t have any accessories - I could only find a leather stand for it (which I’m satisfied with), but I need to use a generic USB keyboard with it, which is clunky. Then comes the performance - this 2nd gen i3 with 4GB RAM is just damn slow! And the battery life is only 3-4 hours. Also, it only has 64GB storage. Not the best device for a programmer, eh? So, that’s why I came here. I was looking for a replacement device, but all I could find with equal or better specs were 360 degree convertible laptops - and they’re way too bulky to be used as a tablet. I absolutely fell in love with the Surface Book when I first saw it, but the price is just about 300% too much for me :slight_smile:
The Pyramid Flipper seems like the perfect candidate, because people here seem to be looking for an affordable and slim, yet powerful device, with decent battery life. That’s exactly what I want.
I only regret getting here too late. I found you totally by accident, and I’m unsure of how you are going to sell thousands of devices if it’s so hard to find out about your existence…
Anyway, maybe I should tell you more about myself? But I’m pretty bad at describing myself, so I’d rather you asked me some questions :slight_smile: I’ll be more than happy to answer them.

I think you might have gotten the part here wrong.