Hello to everybody from Heidelberg, Germany

Hey I am a 20 years old student from Heidelberg, Germany and im studying Business computer studies ( not sure if its the correct term in english , Wirtschaftsinformatik in German ) and ye, as my budget is limited but the surface pro would fulfill my needs I was searching for alternatives and I came across the V and its community, and wow my mind was blown away by what is offered for the price and the whole project. As I need a Laptop for programming, drawing and taking notes in class, this is a wet dream for me haha.

So I wanted to say hello to everyone here, im hoping to get one asap to get started with my studies with the joy of the V and I would have a question. Whether there will be Keyboard with German layouts aswell ?

Really happy to have found this project and community.

Greetings, Mert

Welcome, and to answer your question right away: yes, German is supported. Same as a dozen other languages :slight_smile:

Thats great to hear, thank you for your response.

Hi and welcome, so many Germans! Is someone doing some additional marketing there? :wink:

Ive found it after several of days of research about a new 2in1 and a video on youtube which said: dont buy the surface pro yet.

Nah, it’s rather simple: technologie + Germans = :heart:
We attract each other :wink:

Welcome, you’ll have certainly fun here.

Welcome Mert!

One more member from Heidelberg :wink:
Say Hi, too @ToiletSheep

The keyboard question is answered, but if you’d like to get your hands on a V after the limited birds have been delivered (and you haven’t ordered by then) tell me. It will be the US keyboard version though (as I consider it superior for coding purposes) :wink: