Hello to all...part2

Hello to all.

My name is Riccardo and I am a university student from Italy with an interest in books (trust me, I have a lot of them). Since my laptop is reaching retirement day, I am searching for a worthwhile successor that will help me carry on the torch of knowledge through these years.

I have been peeking at the V from a distance after I saw some reviews on the Interweb and I must say: I am really impressed. All the specs are phenomenal for the price and I really like the Idea of supporting a small company that is taking risks in order to shake up the industry.

Now, I am not a tech guy. I mostly use my device to write papers and to play games, so I am still evaluating which version would suit me the most while at the same time respecting my wallet. And yes, before some of you starts screaming at me, I know the V is not intended for gaming, but I one of those guys who still play Tropico…2, so I think my AAA gaming necessities are covered.

While I probably won’t be the most active member of the “Development” part of the forum, I am here to support to what it seems a fantastic idea and product.

Looking forward to talking with you all and please forgive my clumsy English.

Best,
Riccardo.

P.s.
This is the second time I am writing this presentation since apparently, the first one got lost.

It is really a pleasure to hear you telling you love books. :heart_eyes:
Loving = reading, and the opposite is not far from the truth too.
Don’t feel bad about your English, it looks good.

I may encourage you by a well kept secret: We all try to hide our clumsy English. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Welcome to the Eve community. :hugs:

Well, reading generally opens your mind to different points of view and it does make you more open and acceptive. I kind of agree with your comparison. Besides, knowledge is a form of love.

Well, this is quite the romantic take on the topic. :sweat_smile:

Ah, Ricardo my friend!