First Impressions of Screen Protector Only

I wanted to post this topic since I seem to be the only one to run into this so far… (found nothing in search results)

I received my Eve a few days ago, including the screen protector and outlet adapters. But, what I want to talk about here is the screen protector. I have a lot of experience applying screen protectors to all kinds of products by now, and I used my usual methods to apply the screen protector to my Eve last night. This typically means no dust during application, and the minimal amount of human contact (oils, fibers, etc).

Immediately upon applying the included screen protector, I noticed a lot of debris and even a small (manufacturing result?) crease on one of the corners of the -plastic- screen protector. This debris without a doubt was already existent in between the peel away film on the sticky side of the screen protector and the screen protector itself. There was and is nothing I can do to remove the amount of debris that is found on the screen protector (mostly along the edges or I at least pushed them out as best as could towards that direction). The crease is on the bottom left edge of the screen protector and is very evident therefore no way of “buffing” it out or any other type of resolution to it.

I wanted to get this topic started in case anyone else has had any issues with their “OEM” screen protector(s) yet. I don’t have pictures, I’d have to provide those when I am back in town. I left my Eve at home with the screen protector still applied, as I just wasn’t motivated to take it with me on my holiday travels because of this situation.

Weekly Update 02.03
Screen protection

https://eve.community/t/need-for-a-real-glas-display-protector-improve-pen-writing-satisfaction/12131?u=zwehn

That thread has nothing to do with what this topic is about.

I had the same issue. The screen protector was creased and dirty and completely unusable.

I had the same issue and removed the screen protector.