Eve V or iPad Pro 10.5

Heyy i know there are already some topics about that but for me I didn’t find “the” answer for that :smiley:

So I want to use the iPad oder eve V for university to write all things as notes, write/mark in pdf etc.

I have an “old” Acer aspire v-573g which runs and runs but a little bit to big maybe.

Know I thought of buy the eve V as a replacement for the Acer together with a docking station or buy the iPad and have the Acer for CAD/Programming (I’m an engineer stundent)

But atm a don’t know how or which app I could use on the iPad for that because on windows I would use OneNote (or Drawboard) properly, but on IOS (at least on the iPhone) it is not really possible to do that with OneNote, maybe anyone knows better?

So what do you think is better?
iPad and Laptop/ maybe a new desktop PC
Or the Eve V i5

Thank you for help! :smiley:

Comparison to other 2-1, HP Spectre x2, Surface Pro

iPad and V are in totally different leagues. iPad is a multimedia consumption note/drawing tab. V is a full on computer cramped into skin of size similar to iPad. If I was you I would definitely consolidate to just one V and use it for all your needs. Also you can plug in external GPU, and that plays awesome with GPU compute for CAD applications and gives you that extra power on demand! Hope this helps :slight_smile:

Yeah that was my thought too :smiley: one device for all

External gpu is awesome, unfortunately those cases are expensive here in Germany (at least 300€) :smiley: do you know how the gpu performance is with the “low” power CPU read in a test, about the zbox 1060en I think,that the CPU is really hard blocking the GPU and the zbox use the U CPUs not the Y

Those boxes will eventually come down in prices, and who knows maybe EVE will make one too :wink: