Eve V External Upgrades (eGPU, Coprocessor, etc.)

Hello All,

I’m very new to this project/project but I have been lurking on the forum for the past 3 or 4 days since my 10 year old desktop shit the bed. I’m currently evaluating my new computer purchase options. On paper I really like the Eve compared to other options, and the Thunderbolt 3 port and eGPU options are a big part of that. However I have a few questions that I’m looking to the community to get some feedback on.

A bit about how I use my computer, I do a bit of Matlab simulation development, hobby CAD work, and like to dabble in C++/CUDA development. Not much gaming as I have plenty of other options for that. So while most of my time is spent doing low CPU bandwidth tasks (coding and part designing) there are times where there will be a decent load on the processor (assemblies, compiling, solvers, etc.). I was doing a little research on the interwebs and found this intel thread:

https://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/intel-many-integrated-core/topic/719921

If I were to find a discontinued Xeon Co-processor would Eve support or work with me on any BIOS changes needed to enable an external Co-Processor? The Xeon is complete overkill for my needs but is the only PCIe co-processor I could find and where someone got it to work in an external TB3 case. Maybe somewhere down the line Eve could make a PCIe co processor board along with the Eve Core? It’s not like the community doesn’t have enough suggestions already… ha! I can get a lot of simulation and solver heavy lifting done using CUDA and an external GPU, but there are some software packages that are simply written for CPU processing and adding a GPU doesn’t seem to help much.

Also, does anyone know if the Intel HD Graphic 615 processor supports Displayport MST? I would like to use 3 monitors (1920x1080) if possible.