Eve V - 10 days in (Update: INSANE DRIVER UPDATE!)

EVE V – 3 days in
Wednesday was an amazing day. I was harassed by my family and friends that this device will never arrive. But now, It’s finally here. I have the feeling I was the first one, who get it in Germany (Wednesday 12 am). I’m not an expert but I wanted to share my first impressions on the Eve V i5 256GB. I will copy the structure by @benej98 :wink:
Please excuse my bad english, I’m not really used to write.

The Screen:
It’s the most beautiful screen I have ever seen before. It was a joy to watch some netflix last evening and I just do not want to stop to look on this screen. I use the “darker” brightness option because any of the other feels like this LotR-moment when Aragorn thinks about gandalfs words “Look to my coming at first light on the fifth day. At dawn, look to the East.” I hope you understand that overwhelming feeling :smiley:
The touchscreen is working fine and I have no concerns regarding this (except palm recognition).

The Keyboard:
The good thing: the hub is deep and comfortable. Key-cap finishing is smooth. I like the QWERTZ-Layout (German), because the arrow keys get enough space, just like the enter-key. The backlight is working but it’s looking a bit weird. When I turn it on, (maybe it’s a matter of the angle but I did not experience this before) I just see a backlight at the first two rows next to the screen an on the left and right side.

The last laptop I used was a 13" MBP from mid 2010, so it was time to go on. But the backlighting looked better at the MBP.

The typing experience