Dirty Keyboard - Eve V Review

keyboard

I believe this review was posted along with all the other reviews over the last week and a half on a separate review thread.

Before watching this review I was more or less fine with all of the previously mentioned flaws from the other reviews like battery life, pen, speakers, etc. However after finally watching this one in particular I was immediately disheartened when hearing about how dirty the keyboard and tablet get. It still didn’t completely sink in until someone made the following comment in the YouTube comment section:

“The dirt magnet keyboard is worrying. I had the same problem with the equally cheap Acer switch alpha 12 and had to return it, I was ashamed. When you go to a classroom (I am a teacher) or to a meeting with this thing full of dust it looks like you are a dirty person (while you are simply collecting the dust in every table…)”

“man this king of keyboard get dirty as soon as you put it on a table. The table looks clean, but then as close the tablet you see it has collected all the dust that was invisible on the table but very visible on the tablet, so no, a bag won’t help”

I don’t think this will bother most in the community the way that it bothers me given that most aren’t dealing with clients where perception, professionalism, etc. are extremely important. I visit my clients dressed in a collared shirt and pants at the bare minimum; many times I often wear a suit.

I’m not pointing blame here, just am disappointed. I guess I didn’t realize how important this was at the time I ordered as an LEB back in November/December of last year. This was mentioned back then but everyone wanted Alacantra, worse I think I even voted for it. I just didn’t tie it to me visiting clients and them seeing the finger prints all over the tablet and the dirty keyboard.

Maybe I’m over reacting?