Check, check... one-two... 2-in-1

Hi Community!

My name is Dominik, I was on the lookout for the Surface Pro 4, but then all these Don’t Buy A Surface Pro… Yet started cropping up and so I switched camps.

Now I am a Voice Over artist and so much of my time is going to be in audio editing software. I’d like to know if anyone can give me some insight into how the V is going to manage this type of work.

Also, some dates on the open sales and the rough price range will be helpful too :slight_smile:

Hi @Rzabadabadoo, and welcome to eve.community!

I’m not an expert in the field of audio editing, but the V should be able to handle these tasks without issue. It may not be as fast as a high-end power-laptop or desktop at tasks like converting audio formats , but then again, those are a pain to lug around…

Sales will start after the first batches are sent out to the IndieGoGo backers, which is currently expected to happen in October. The prices… those will also be revealed at that time. Rest assured, that all models of the V will have a price that offers great value for money, and that blows the Surface Pro out of the water :wink:

You can find official updates from the team in the #eve-official:news-announcements category (https://eve.community/c/eve-official/news-announcements), and V | Revolution starts with you is the topic to keep an eye on for the most up-to-date information about shipping schedules and the opening of the web shop. It’s updated whenever new information becomes available!

Hey @Rzabadabadoo