Can you replace your notebooks with Eve V?

Hi,
Im a high-school student and since one year now, more and more school friends of mine switch from paper and pen to surface / tablet and it really seems to have a lot more advantages.
I really like the idea of this project and the result is (according to many online reviews) surprisingly well working (and it looks awesome! ;)).

BUT: how well performing is the pen? I did not manage to find good reviews about the performance of the pen…

The only comparison I really know is the Apple-pencil since the most students use the IPad pro 12.9.
And are there any good note taking apps for windows 10? I looked it up an found an app called “Nebo” (which is similar to the app “goodnotes” for ios)
__
thank you in advance,

There are some older videos of ikirin using the pen. Note that members of the team are using sample V’s in their work so that’s a good thing!

I think OneNote should do it’s job well.
I never used it with a pen, only with keyboard.
But there were some prototype users who wrote it works well.

You always can, but tbh you don’t need to. I suggest you just write with pen and paper. That said, the v will work fine, better for diagrams, but writing big paragraphs and essays are better suited for paper

As someone who works in a University to find technology for individual students I’d first say that honestly, so long as a device has palm rejection/active pen technology, it’s fine for note-taking. The software choice is often the bigger question, and whether the tablet is meant as a supplement to a another computer, or is itself the primary computer. the iPad Pro and Galaxy tablets are frankly not even remotely in a place I can recommend them for use as your primary machine, but are quite serviceable as a supplement (though then you have to deal with having multiple devices and your files potentially being spread out. And I dislike the pricing on the iPad Pro).