Big hello from The Netherlands!

Hi, my name is Tristan Schaaf. I’m a 25 year old UX Designer from The Netherlands. Currently I’m working on my Bachelor thesis which is about the most user friendly generic webshop design.

I’m a real tech enthusiast with a keen eye and almost obsession for great experience. Everything tech related I buy gets an week long review period, comparing specs, design and usability of all products as much as possible. I really love to be able to design a tech product, be it a phone, tablet, laptop or a toaster. So being part of a community that does it would be amazing. I haven’t heard from Eve until I saw an article on The Verge, that’s why I might be a little late to the game.

Also, every product decision I make is with an average consumer in my mind. They are the users that I design for. And the average consumer can do less then you might think ( https://www.nngroup.com/articles/computer-skill-levels/ )

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to the forum Tristan. I’m sure you’ll find it high interesting information and low on BS. Enjoy. :slight_smile:

I’ve been looking for a good community with a focus for a while now. So I hope this is it!

Welcome!

Right now the comunity has increased very fast and continues to do so, there are people from all ways of life so we can be a bit scattered. But when focus is needed you will find lots of people with interesting opinions and a lot of knowledge pour their brains in here.

Hope you enjoy your stay.

Welcome to the community! :smiley:

Hey what’s up welcome to the community.

Since your a UX designer I want to ask you couple of questions

1. Which operating system do you think user that are level 1 would prefer to use iOS or Android?
  2. Do you think that the performance of the users depends on the device they use like a user using a desktop that requires mouse and keyboard vs a tablet which only requires touch input? Which device would the level 1 users would prefer?