A cooling pad for eve V?

Hi Eve community

I am a student who would like to have a 2-in-1 for an affordable price. So I guess I am not the only one who thinks the eve V fits this description. But if I have ever learned something from my laptops, it is that good specs and thin profile aren’t a good combination. For laptops you simply buy a cooling pad, they can help keep your laps from burning and make it even possible to place your laptop in a soft surface without burning things down. So it got me thinking, the eve V i7 has great specs, even for a laptop it are great specs. Only thing different is the GPU, I am used to discrete GPU’s. But with the great specs, it is a lot thinner than many laptops. So it made me think that the heat production could have an impact on the performance. Since I am planning to use eve V to replace my laptop, it would be troubling that I not only would give up the gpu, but also would need to give up the i7 and 16gb RAM performance.

For the moment my laptop is in repair and I can use a surface pro 3 i7 with 8gb ram. My experience is that even with simply some internet browsing on edge that there are places hot to the touch and the surface pro. Even after only 5 minutes. As comparison, my iPad only gets hot to the touch after half an hour of internet browsing. I did some cinebench r15 testing and the results are:
CPU: 260cb but falls down to 252-250cb after a second run. I should note that the surface was already used to check emails, so it was already running hot to the touch.
GPU: 22.98 fps that dropped to 19.61 f’s

In comparison: a laptop with quad core i7, 8gb ram and a gtx 950m did manage to get 651cb and 90.55 fps.