1 month with the V as a student

Hello guys!

I’m a 21 year old student from germany. I’m studying technical computer science and had the V with me every day and want to represent you my impressions so far!

I have a i7 512GB version btw.

So, at first I installed all drivers.

Watching experience:
So I use the Eve often to watch netflix or different series and the screen is really amazing ! The audio also seems to be completely fine and I can’t complain!
Really liking it !

Pen experience
So I’m writing with the pen every day and here a few things I noticed:

-the first touchscreen driver wasn’t really working at all, so I got the new one and notetaking is really working well.

-I never had an other pen taking device besides paper and pen and I have to admit that you can feel a big difference, but I expected it and it’s no big deal for me.

• the 1.024 pressure levels are also more than enough for me and the notetaking

if wanted I can upload some of my notes, so people can see!

Computer science usage
So in my classes we’re using either VirtualMachine’s and Eclipse or VisualStudio and both worked without any problems so far!

I never put it on full load, so I can’t tell you guys how much the processor can take.

I installed LoL and wanted to run it, but while it was installed the CPU went up to 100%.
In the client it got to ~60%.

Can anybody verify if this is normal?

Acessoires

I got myself this bag and it fits really good!

I’m still debating if I should get a dbrand skin, since I’d actually like a thin good cover. Can anybody recommend one ?

If there are any questions feel free to ask and I’ll be very happy to answer them!

Could the V be good for school use?

Thanks for the info! I plan on using the V as a student in computer science as well (starting this fall). Glad to hear that those IDEs work fine on the V; I’m hoping that’s going to be the same on my i5 V as well.